District IV Supervisor Karen Mitchoff

Hello and welcome to the District IV website! As your County Supervisor, I was elected to serve the diverse communities of Clayton, Concord, Pleasant Hill, part of Walnut Creek, and the unincorporated Contra Costa Centre.

We live in an ever-evolving economy with constant change in community needs, and serving constituents in District IV is my #1 Priority. I encourage you to contact me directly with any questions or concerns you might have.

I look forward to seeing you around the community!

Karen Mitchoff

What's Happening Around District IV

ABOUTFACE Veteran's Workshops - Sign-ups Now Available!

Concord Library
Wednesdays 2/8
2900 Salvio Street, Concord, CA 94519
For Information:
(925) 646-5455

Walnut Creek Library
Tuesdays 3/7, 3/14 (5:30-7:30PM)
1644 N. Broadway, Walnut Creek, CA 94596
For Information:
(925) 977-3340
Easy Mile

Driverless Shuttles Being Tested

The Contra Costa Transportation Authority plans to host a public debut of the driverless shuttles at its annual Redefining Mobility Summit on March 30.


Pleasant Hill/Contra Costa Centre BART Station's Elevator Floor Replacement from January 30 to February 3. 

If you need to use an elevator for access to the platform for San Francisco trains, you will have to go to an adjacent station like Concord or Walnut Creek. Or, you may contact a Station Agent to arrange for a lift van to take you to a nearby station with a working elevator.

To check if an elevator is in service before arriving at a station, please call: (510) 834-5438 or (888) 235-3828