Community Advisory Boards

Download Application Here (PDF)  Below is the list of District Two appointments. These seats are recommended to the Board of Supervisors by the District Supervisor. Get more information on any of the following volunteer committees, or countywide seats available on the various commissions and councils.

Agriculture Commission (Currently Suspended)

Alamo/Lafayette Cemetery District
Nancy J. Flood
Mary McCosker
Carolyn Thiessen

Alamo Municipal Advisory Council 
David Barclay
Sanjiv Bhandari
Jennifer Carter
Katherine Gillen
Clark Johnson
Steve Mick
Susan Rock
Anne Struthers
Alternate Member Seat available

Alcohol and Other Drugs Advisory Board
Cathy Taughinbaugh

Arts and Culture Commission
Beverly Kumar

Assessment Appeals Board 
Appointment Pending
Alternate Seat Available

Aviation Advisory Committee, Contra Costa County 
Roger Bass

County Service Area P-2B CAC (APSAC)
Dr. Alden Harken
Clark Johnson
Karen McPherson
Joseph Motta
Steve Nelson
William Nelson
Joe Rubay
1 Seat available
2 Alternate Seats available

County Service Area P-5 CAC
Jan Afridi
Gordon ’Nate’ Ball
Robert Besse
Mark Cordone
Jason Dudum
Jason Hill
Rick Kopf
Lee Mlejnek
Linda Schultz
Mark Young

Economic Opportunity Council
Renee Zeimer

Emergency Medical Care Committee 
Mark Forrette

Family and Children’s Trust Committee 
Julia Miner

Fire Protection District, Contra Costa County 
Matthew Guichard

First 5 Children and Families Commission 
Marilyn Lucey
1 Alternate Seat Available

Fish and Wildlife Committee 
Susan Heckly

In-Home Support Services Authority Advisory Committee 
John Roe

Iron Horse Corridor Management Program Advisory Committee
Robert Combs
Anne Struthers

Library Commission, County 
William Chong
Carolyn Knoll, Alternate

Mental Health Commission, Contra Costa County
John Kincaid
Barbara Serwin
Graham Wiseman

Merit Board
Dennis Reigle

Planning Commission, Contra Costa County 
Rand Swenson

Women, Contra Costa Commission for 
Kelly Clancy