The commission has 12 seats; five from each of the County's Supervisorial Districts, four at-large, one alternate, and two Youth Advisors (non-voting).

District 1: Silvia Ledezma
District 2: Beverly Kumar
District 3: OPEN
District 4: OPEN
District 5: Jose D Arandia
At-Large-1: Y’Anad Burrell
At-Large-2: OPEN
At-Large-3: Joan D’Onofrio
At-Large-4: Lanita Mims
Alternate: Naina Shastri

Youth Advisor: Carolyn Considine

Youth Advisor: OPEN

1950 – 2020

Commissioner LaMar Anderson was a Lieutenant in the United States Navy’s Special Operations unit and served as the Project Director of the 2019 ABOUT FACE program. He lived, worked, and participated in community service and considered it not only his duty, but his destiny.

Before he was appointed to the Arts & Culture Commission of Contra Costa County in 2017, he was dedicated to and active in copious projects. He was Vice Chair of the Concord Pavilion Outreach Commission and served on the Board of the Concord Ambassadors of our sister city Kitakami, Japan. Commissioner Anderson was a County Election Inspector, a member of the Contra Costa County Economic Opportunity Commission, and the first African American to serve on the Concord Planning Commission.

Commissioner Anderson received degrees from California Polytechnic University, his JD from LaSalle University College of Law, and his LLM from Western New England College of Law. He was one of the State’s top winning track and field coaches who compiled a winning record yet to be matched.