Job Descriptions/Job Opportunities

Deputy County Counsel

There are three levels of assignment in this extended-range deep class. They are the Basic level, the Standard level, and the Advanced level. Each level differs in the amount of experience required, the difficulty and complexity of the activity undertaken, the amount of direction received, the amount of independent judgment exercised, and the level and degree of competency and legal skills required. The County Counsel determines the assignment level of each incumbent based on the above criteria and on the long term and short term needs of the office. When the County Counsel's Office is hiring for this position, you will be able to find the job announcement. View the following links for more information about each level:

Deputy County Counsel - Basic

Deputy County Counsel - Standard

Deputy County Counsel - Advanced