Treasury Oversight Committee

TOC Bylaws, Meeting Agendas and Minutes


The Board of Supervisors established the Treasury Oversight Committee on November 14,1995 with the purpose to:

  • Review the county’s investment policy,
  • Regularly monitor the county investment pool’s performance,
  • Report on the pool’s performance to the board of supervisors, and
  • Ensure an annual audit is conducted to determine the County Treasurer’s compliance with Government Code Section 27130-27137


Membership of the Treasury Oversight Committee consists of the following:

  • Paula Troy, Board of Supervisor Representative (2020 to 2024)
  • Kenneth Miller, Alternate Board of Supervisor Representative (2022 to 2026)
  • Lynn Mackey, County Superintendent of Schools (2020 to 2024)
  • Julie Bautista, County School and Community College Districts Representative (2020 to 2024) 
  • Glenn Pena, Alternate School and Community College Districts Representative (2020 to 2024)
  • Philip Leiber, Special District Representative (2022 to 2026), Committee Vice Chair 
  • Dawn Morrow, Alternate Special District Representative (2023 to 2026)
  • Dennis Reigle, Public Representative, Seat 1 (2022 to 2026) 
  • Larry Fernandes, Public Representative, Seat 2 (2022 to 2026) 
  • John Phillips, Public Representative, Seat 3 (2020 to 2024), Committee Chair

Members volunteer to serve on the committee for a four-year term. Members do not receive any compensation for their service.

Meetings are held quarterly on the third Tuesday of the month at 3:00 pm.  Meetings will be conducted via teleconference as permitted by Executive order N-29-20 issued on March 17, 2020.   The public can join the meeting via Zoom during the scheduled meeting time. Please contact the Treasurer's Office at (925) 608-9550 by 2:00 PM on the meeting date to request the meeting ID and password.


  • February 15, 2022
  • May 17, 2022 
  • August 16, 2022
  • November 15, 2022

The committee allows local agencies, including school and special districts, as well as the public, to participate in reviewing the policies that guide the investment of public funds. These funds are invested by the County Treasurer under the authority granted annually by ordinance at the direction of the Board of Supervisors. The mandate for the existence of the committee was suspended in 2004 by the State of California; however, the committee serves an important function and the Treasurer’s Office has elected to continue the program.